Back to site

Vittu til CD/LP

Image of Vittu til CD/LP


‘Vittu til’ is the 4th album by Snorri Helgason and the first entirely written in Snorri’s native Icelandic language. Snorri previously released three critically acclaimed albums, I'm Gonna Put My Name On Your Door (2009), Winter Sun (2011) and Autumn Skies(2013).

The band Snorri Helgason has grown since they released their last album, Valdimar Guðmundsson (basoon & vocals), Hjörtur Ingvi Jóhannsson(keyboards) and Örn Eldjárn (guitars &vocals) all became full members of the band during the recording of ‘Vittu til’. They joined original band members Guðmundur Óskar Guðmundsson(bass & vocals), Magnús Trygvason Eliassen(drums), Sigurlaug Gísladóttir (vocals), Daníel Friðrik Böðvarsson(guitars &vocals) and Snorri Helgason(guitars &vocals) making the band now an octet.
Gunnar Tynes recorded most of the album with additional recordings done by Snorri and Guðmundur Óskar and Addi 800 handled the mixing of the album.
‘Vittu til’ was released in Iceland on Snorri’s own Húrra Records label on July 14th 2016.